MMAPlayground.com

Forum Index > MMA General > General MMA Talk
Super Fight League 16 (Live - Free) today @ 11:30am ET / 8:30am PT / 4:30pm UK   [View Full Version]
grappler0000 » Posted 3/24/07 5:29:00PM

Stream

• Sascha Sharma vs. Marca Gomez Sariol
• Lena Ovchynnikova vs. Fathia Mostafa
• Amit Thapa vs. Sandeep Kumar
• Irfan Khan vs. Sachin Panwar
• Manoj Chuhan vs. Arun Nagar
• Sandeep Yadav vs. Arun Singh Charak

_______________________________________

Kpro » Posted 1/27/07 9:53:00PM

Interesting that on the big-screen, the scores are shown after each round so a fighter really does know if he's down 20-18 on all 3 cards going into the final round.

I don't mind it, I know boxing tried it out for a little while showing the scores every 3 rounds or so on certain broadcasts but I think they did away with it completely.

_______________________________________
If I was 50 years younger I'd kick your ass!

Kpro » Posted 1/27/07 9:53:00PM

Actually, the way they do it is pretty bad.

They judge it per round, so tallying the 3 judges together a fighter can be up the first two rounds 29-28 and 29-28, so up 2-0 with the other guy needing a finish, when in reality the cards could be 20-18, 19-19, 19-19, where he wouldn't need a finish if they tallied by scorecard instead of round. It'd be better if they showed each judge's progressing scorecard and scored it that way. I like them showing it, but not the way they are totaling up the cards not by individual judge but instead by individual round. EDIT: I guess they do at the end go by scorecard not round, so you basically know where the cards are but not exactly.

_______________________________________
If I was 50 years younger I'd kick your ass!



[View Full Version of this Page]