Posted 3/24/07 5:29:00PM
Jessamyn Duke thought at the time she might be getting the short end of the stick, but she wasn't quite sure.
Immediately after eating a second knee from Miriam Nakamoto (2-0) at Friday's Invicta FC 5 event, Duke (2-1) thought there was a good chance she was grounded, making the knee illegal.
But with veteran referee John McCarthy running the action, she also second-guessed herself in the heat of the moment. It wasn't until later, in the back after the knockout loss, that she and her team were sure they had a pretty good reason to be upset at how things went down...
Posted 6/6/12 1:54:00PM
I agree that the second knee was illegal, however I think that second knee had very little impact as it looked like she was out after the first knee.
Posted 5/25/12 8:57:00PM
Shouldn't be overturned.imo