Pick'em Leagues: THE BIG SHOW CASUAL BEST OF THE REST Single Event PvP: FANTASY POOLS Betting Leagues: THE BIG SHOW BEST OF THE REST
  MMA Playground 4.0 is live!     Returning members: check out the patch notes     New members: visit our getting started guide, read the FAQ's and start playing!

Basic Submissions

Print  
Posted By Message

InfernoTPC

Learning to Sprawl

Career:-
Chips:
Hello Everyone,

So I'm new to training and was wondering which submissions are the most common that can be done from several positions. I'm asking because when I'm rolling I don't know exactly where to go next and to me it's due to my lack of knowledge with submissions (as well as transitions, but for the purpose of this thread I just want to stay on subs).

I know some of the basics, Armlock, Triangle, Kimura, Americana, Guillotine. Are there any others that I could possibly look at the add or should I just focus on these in the beginning months? Any and all help would be appreciated.

Post #1   3/30/13 1:06:14PM   

postman

Heavyweight Champ

postman Avatar

Career:746-420
Chips:
Ooooooooo

Posted by InfernoTPC

Hello Everyone,

So I'm new to training and was wondering which submissions are the most common that can be done from several positions. I'm asking because when I'm rolling I don't know exactly where to go next and to me it's due to my lack of knowledge with submissions (as well as transitions, but for the purpose of this thread I just want to stay on subs).

I know some of the basics, Armlock, Triangle, Kimura, Americana, Guillotine. Are there any others that I could possibly look at the add or should I just focus on these in the beginning months? Any and all help would be appreciated.

If you just started you should really only be learning postions. Holding them moving from postion to postion. If your instructor is showing a lot of subs right from the jump your not getting your moneys worth. You have to crawl before you learn tl walk.

Post #2   3/30/13 1:52:04PM