Pick'em Leagues: THE BIG SHOW CASUAL BEST OF THE REST Single Event PvP: FANTASY POOLS Betting Leagues: THE BIG SHOW BEST OF THE REST

Going to see UFC fights live

Print  
  Page 1 of 2     1     2  
Posted By Message

NaturalBornKiller92

MMA Regular

NaturalBornKiller92 Avatar

Career:131-89
Chips:
I've been considering getting tickets for a couple of months now to go see a UFC event but I'm not sure if I want to pull the trigger and if the show is better in person than it is on PPV. Sounds like a dumb question but I just wonder if I'd be watching the fights on the giant screen above the octagon unless I got really good seats. Anyone have any opinions on this?

Post #1   10/6/11 10:01:57AM   

gartface

Heavyweight Champ

gartface Avatar

Career:1,406-898
Camp: Hand Grenade Hillbillies
Chips:
It's hard to say. I got tickets to UFC 88 in Atlanta for my birthday a few years back, and I had a blast. We were 15 rows up from the floor seats.(My brother had corporate tickets) Oh and Mike Hampton, former MLB pitcher, was behind us He and his brother were super dicks. His brother kept calling Matt Hamill a pussy because he got knocked out with a liver kick. I wanted to turn around and kick him in his nuts, but I guess I got the last laugh because his brother, a millionaire, didn't have better seats than two regular ass dudes.

Anyway. The experience, right. It was a good atmosphere. We got there before the event started so we could catch the preliminary bouts. I won't lie, it's hard, or at least it was hard for me, to see every detail as far as what they were doing on the ground or who landed some punches. Another downside was that there was a camera man directly in our line of vision. He blocked a decent amount of the action. So there was a good bit of big screen tv watching going on, but that can happen at almost every sporting event.