Pick'em Leagues: THE BIG SHOW CASUAL BEST OF THE REST Single Event PvP: FANTASY POOLS Betting Leagues: THE BIG SHOW BEST OF THE REST

Fisherman's log

Print  
  Page 1 of 3     1     2     3  
Posted By Message

KungFuMaster

Heavyweight Champ

KungFuMaster Avatar

Career:423-342
Camp: The Lone Ranger(s)
Chips:
Fisherman's log: Fish date 12/28/10

I am debating whether to go fishing one more time before the year ends. Yesterday(12/27/10), we went out and there was no moon. I am not a fish expert but I think fish and many other aquatic life revolve around the sun and the moon. The sun allows fishes to know it's day time while the moon allows fishes to know it's night time.

The striped bass which we were hunting for feeds all day and night but more prominently at night. In the day, it is less active and it would tend to sit and ambush a prey versus going out at night hunting for food.

And because there was no moon yesterday (at least not until 1:00 am), I get the feeling these fishes didn't know it was night time yet. Night time for them during this time of year is probably 1:00 am til morning.

Yesterday, I found out two other parties went fishing in the same lake as we did and they too caught nothing. My usual fishing trips are from 6pm til midnight. So I am thinking, in order to land these fishes, I have to be out there from 1am til sun up during this time of year.

Post #1   5/23/11 12:33:12AM   

KungFuMaster

Heavyweight Champ

KungFuMaster Avatar

Chips:
Fisherman's log: Fish date 12/29/10

I am making plans to go out again before the year ends. I have acquired a solunar calendar to guide me in my next fishing trip. It is said the solunar calendar can predict when the fish will be biting. As I came home empty-handed on the 27th of this month, I am willing to try anything to help bring in a big catch before the year ends.