Pick'em Leagues: THE BIG SHOW CASUAL BEST OF THE REST Single Event PvP: FANTASY POOLS Betting Leagues: THE BIG SHOW BEST OF THE REST
  MMA Playground 4.0 is live!     Returning members: check out the patch notes     New members: visit our getting started guide, read the FAQ's and start playing!

Trying to gain weight need advice

Print  
Posted By Message

CaranoGirl

MMA Regular

CaranoGirl Avatar

Career:1,072-593
Camp: The Fight Show
Chips:
Hey I am trying to gain weight and needed some advice on how to go about it. Im 6' 3" and 155, I have been working out on and off for about 7 years now and each time I get serious about working out I do it for about 4 or 5 months and I get no results. I get stronger and more defined but I dont get bigger and that is ultimetly what I am looking for. I use to take a protein shake with oatmeal, peanut butter, milk, banana, and 100% whey protein every morning for breakfast then eat chicken, tuna or turkey sandwhich for lunch and a healthy dinner. Then I would go to the gym for an hour and 20 min and take a protein shake after. In the past year I have replaced going to the gym for jiu jitsu and am still the same size. anyways I am starting back up one more time and I just need some advice on what supplements to take, workouts, nutrition etc... thanks

Post #1   2/14/11 10:59:35PM   

tcunningham

Combat Sport and Fitness

tcunningham Avatar

Career:508-351
Chips: