Pick'em Leagues: THE BIG SHOW CASUAL BEST OF THE REST Single Event PvP: FANTASY POOLS Betting Leagues: THE BIG SHOW BEST OF THE REST

BJ Penn vs. Jon Fitch: Who Will Be the More Dangerous Fighter

Print  
  Page 1 of 2     1     2  
Posted By Message

BigIP

Standup Guy

BigIP Avatar

Career:43-35
Chips:
Fitch spoke to USA Today back in November and when he was asked if he thought he had to finish fights more often he replied, “Yeah. I basically feel like I haven't done the appropriate job of putting the exclamation point at the end of my sentences. I take that as a personal challenge to myself, because as a martial artist, I need to be evolving and getting better. If I keep winning fights the same way, I don't see myself as evolving. If we're not evolving in martial arts, then we're dead.”

Link

Post #1   1/18/11 5:08:53PM   

BigIP

Standup Guy

BigIP Avatar

Chips:
In my opinion BJ will be the more dangerous fighter but Fitch will ultimately grind out a victory. I don't see BJ knocking out or subing Fitch. I'm a huge Penn fan but Fitch is too big and strong. I hope I'm wrong...

Post #2   1/18/11 5:31:36PM   

BigIP

Standup Guy

BigIP Avatar

Chips:
Here is the link to a fan made promo for this fight, it's pretty good, now I'm really psyched for this fight:

Link

Post #3   1/18/11 5:45:45PM   

Chael_Sonnen

Follow.The.Buzzards

Chael_Sonnen Avatar

Career:1,277-785
Chips:
My answer is Fitch.

Post #4   1/18/11 6:08:36PM   

mattjonesy

Standup Guy

mattjonesy Avatar

Career:2,215-1,365
Camp: Bum Chin Black Belts
Chips:
BJ is more dangerous Fitch is just a round winner. I can see fitch humping the hell out of BJ for 2 rounds then BJ giving up and just laying there taking it.

Post #5   1/18/11 7:22:14PM   

State_Champ

MMA Sensei

State_Champ Avatar

Career:1,499-886
Camp: The Evil Empire
Chips:
I guess 'dangerous' is a subjective term.