Pick'em Leagues: THE BIG SHOW CASUAL BEST OF THE REST Single Event PvP: FANTASY POOLS Betting Leagues: THE BIG SHOW BEST OF THE REST

Maiquel Falcão: Gerald Harris tapped, three different times

Print  
  Page 1 of 2     1     2  
Posted By Message

emfleek

FA-Q

emfleek Avatar

Career:2,327-1,229
Camp: The Ringers
Chips:
Erik Engelhart: Did everything go like you had planned for your debut on UFC?

Maiquel Falcão: The most important thing was my victory, but according to the game plan we’ve set, which was to hit so I could keep myself standing, I thought it was a good fight, despite I know I could’ve hit him more. I trained wrestling a lot to defend the takedowns and thanks God I was successful, here at Chute Boxe we are well assisted on wrestling and I have some experience on the modality, I’ve been joining some competitions.

EE: Did the fact that the referee did a huge mistake on the first round, finishing the fight before the regular time, disturbed you?

MF: It didn’t disturbed me because he (Gerald) said many stupid things to me, said he’d beat me easily, so I kind of liked it so I could punish him even more and I could make his suffering last longer.

LINK

Post #1   11/24/10 2:14:02PM   

Hendo67

MMA Sensei

Hendo67 Avatar

Career:1,066-730
Camp: East Coast Pitbulls
Chips:
I don't know what to think of this guy, hopefully he grows up a bit or else someone will make an example out of him.

Post #2   11/24/10 2:23:17PM   

FlashyG

Heavyweight Champ

FlashyG Avatar

Career:2,343-1,317
Camp: Project Mayhem
Chips:
This isn't the first I've heard people accuse Harris of tapping in that fight

I rewatched the fight twice that night and I didn't see anything other than the clock being stopped early. I'd be interested if someone could find a video of this tap or even an animated Gif.

It looked to me like he was about to tap but the early bell saved him.

Post #3   11/24/10 2:28:04PM   

Pookie

Remember Paul Herrera

Pookie Avatar

Career:1,910-1,061
Chips: