Pick'em Leagues: THE BIG SHOW CASUAL BEST OF THE REST Single Event PvP: FANTASY POOLS Betting Leagues: THE BIG SHOW BEST OF THE REST

Anderson Silva

Print  
  Page 1 of 6     1     2     3     4   >>
Posted By Message

Aether

Heavyweight Champ

Aether Avatar

Career:946-505
Chips:
Does anyone else think his behaviour is completely disgraceful? I don't really have any other words to describe it. It's just completely disgraceful, I would be embarrassed by my actions if I were him.

I actually turned the fight off during the 4th round, something I have never done before in all of my time watching MMA, not matter how boring of a lay n pray fest it was, I have never just said "I don't care anymore" and outright turned off the fight before it was done. I'm assuming he danced around for another 5 minutes and took a decision.

Really embarrassing for the sport as a whole IMO.

Post #1   4/10/10 4:00:49PM   

rcg916

He's Back...

rcg916 Avatar

Career:523-269
Chips:
Its one thing to toy with an opponent for a minute or two before impressively ending it...

Its quite another to toy with him for two rounds, tiring yourself out in the process...

Oh yeah, and he forgot the "impressive ending" part all together.

Here is an accurate dramatization, for anyone who missed it...

Anderson ---> __ ______ ___ <--- Maia

Last edited 4/10/10 4:21PM server time by rcg916
Edit note/reason: n/a
2 total post edits

Post #2   4/10/10 4:06:24PM   

MisterFreeze

Standup Guy

MisterFreeze Avatar

Career:317-283
Chips:

Posted by Aether

Does anyone else think his behaviour is completely disgraceful? I don't really have any other words to describe it. It's just completely disgraceful, I would be embarrassed by my actions if I were him.