Pick'em Leagues: THE BIG SHOW CASUAL BEST OF THE REST Single Event PvP: FANTASY POOLS Betting Leagues: THE BIG SHOW BEST OF THE REST

Shawn Tompkins trains Mark Coleman to fight former boss, Randy Couture

Print  
Posted By Message

ThaAxeMurderer7

MMA Sensei

ThaAxeMurderer7 Avatar

Career:1,277-814
Chips:
"It's just business. Anyone who's ever spoken to Randy, as far as competition, that's how he feels, too. For Randy, it's about the fight, not the drama, he's real cool about it. We talked about it. I let his camp know first. I started working with Mark for the Stephan Bonnar fight [at UFC 100]. I have my own team now, and this is how I make my living and how my family survives, so if Mark Coleman comes to me and asks me to coach him in a matchup against another UFC Hall of Famer, I'm going to say yes. It's nothing personal. It should happen for the sport and the fans, and when it's all said and done, Randy and I will still be friends, and I'll still respect him for everything he's done for me."

Famed mixed martial arts trainer Shawn Tompkins left Xtreme Couture in October 2009 to run his own fight team and there wasn't any (reported) bad blood with Randy Couture, which made his departure easier.

Link

Post #1   1/7/10 12:20:13PM   

kasual

MMA Regular

kasual Avatar

Career:353-201
Camp: HERO SQUAD
Chips: