Pick'em Leagues: THE BIG SHOW CASUAL BEST OF THE REST Single Event PvP: FANTASY POOLS Betting Leagues: THE BIG SHOW BEST OF THE REST
  MMA Playground 4.0 is live!     Returning members: check out the patch notes     New members: visit our getting started guide, read the FAQ's and start playing!

Im new to MMA.....

Print  
Posted By Message

JJEH

Learning to Sprawl

Career:-
Chips:
If im right handed and im stand up fighting would the correct stance be my right foot behind me and my left foot in the front.....so when i throw a punch with my right hand i bring my right foot forward with it?
Like this guy is standing? would you say he is right handed?

Image Attachment(s):

Photo Attachment 1

Post #1   10/19/09 10:14:11PM   

JJEH

Learning to Sprawl

Chips:
anyone?

Post #2   10/19/09 10:20:09PM   

spikerman19

Standup Guy

spikerman19 Avatar

Career:266-174
Camp: Norcal Fight Team
Chips:
I always found great power by stepping with my left foot and throwing an overhand right simultaneously.

Post #3   10/19/09 10:25:06PM   

JJEH

Learning to Sprawl

Chips:

Posted by spikerman19

I always found great power by stepping with my left foot and throwing an overhand right simultaneously.

Thanks for your help and i dont mean to sound like a di*k head by any means but my i was asking is that the correct stance for a right handed fighter (like the guy in that pic is standing) thx

Post #4   10/19/09 10:29:10PM   

sbulldavid

Heavyweight Champ

sbulldavid Avatar

Career:1,358-789
Camp: Playground Legends
Chips:
Yes that is a right handed stance.

Last edited 10/19/09 10:47PM server time by sbulldavid
Edit note/reason: n/a

Post #5   10/19/09 10:44:53PM   

jae_1833

TTTHS

jae_1833 Avatar

Career:2,497-1,576
Camp: Project Mayhem
Chips: