Pick'em Leagues: THE BIG SHOW CASUAL BEST OF THE REST Single Event PvP: FANTASY POOLS Betting Leagues: THE BIG SHOW BEST OF THE REST
  MMA Playground 4.0 is live!     Returning members: check out the patch notes     New members: visit our getting started guide, read the FAQ's and start playing!

For WEC's Dave Jansen, proof is in the pudding (that he no longer has to serve)

Print  
Posted By Message

ThaAxeMurderer7

MMA Sensei

ThaAxeMurderer7 Avatar

Career:1,277-814
Chips:
SAN ANTONIO – Mixed martial arts wins often mean very different things to different people.

For lightweight Dave Jansen (13-0 MMA, 1-0 WEC), his WEC 43 victory over Rich Crunkilton (16-3 MMA, 8-2 WEC) on Saturday night means he doesn't have to bring you a sandwich.

"I made it," Jansen told MMAjunkie.com (www.mmajunkie.com) after the bout. "I get to do what I love. I quit cooking, serving, bartending and waiting tables for unhappy patrons. Now I get to scrap for a living."

Link

Post #1   10/11/09 12:30:23PM   

hotrodttt

Ridin the MMA WW since 02 !

hotrodttt Avatar

Career:2,535-1,352
Camp: Dark Horse
Chips:
How was Dave's cardio that bad if he trains with team quest. He needs to get some cardio going if he's gonna hang with the top guys in the wec's lw division. A guy like razor rob would have ko'd him in those circumstances.

Post #2   10/11/09 1:18:45PM   

kopower

Heavyweight Champ

kopower Avatar

Career:2,200-1,190
Chips:

Posted by hotrodttt

How was Dave's cardio that bad if he trains with team quest. He needs to get some cardio going if he's gonna hang with the top guys in the wec's lw division. A guy like razor rob would have ko'd him in those circumstances.

His wrestling and takedowns were good but he gassed at the end. A better striker would have finished Jansen off.