Pick'em Leagues: THE BIG SHOW CASUAL BEST OF THE REST Single Event PvP: FANTASY POOLS Betting Leagues: THE BIG SHOW BEST OF THE REST
  MMA Playground 4.0 is live!     Returning members: check out the patch notes     New members: visit our getting started guide, read the FAQ's and start playing!

Phillipe Nover earns Brazilian jiu-jitsu black belt

Print  
Posted By Message

MMAcca

Heavyweight Champ

MMAcca Avatar

Career:1,782-1,038
Camp: Dark Horse
Chips:
“My teacher Soca gave me my black belt today. It has been a long journey and I have finally arrived. I’ve been training Brazilian Jiu-jitsu for over 8 years. To me, obtaining a black belt brings the art to full circle. I will continue to train just as hard as I have been and will strive to the top. Thank you to all my training partners and teachers, especially Soca for believing in me! I only hope to make you all proud next week and bring home victory! I will keep this fire in me burning. My time is now!”

LINK

Post #1   12/8/08 1:08:31PM   

wiggum

In Full Mount

wiggum Avatar

Career:837-507
Chips:
thats awesome....not bad for a feinting registrard nurse...haha jk.....he has such a bright future, win or lose after wed.....i was really impressed with this years class, mainly the lightweights..i think there are some future contenders in the 155 mix from this show....and nover is head and shoulders above them all.....anything can happen in the fight with efrain, but i think its gonna be novers night.....from there, i think he's gonna rise quicker than most contestants usually do

Post #2   12/8/08 1:39:46PM   

Jim_Dangle

Banned

Career:87-44
Chips:
Future contenders? That's hilarious. Nover might one day be a contender, but none of the others will. They may have been somewhat evenly matched on TV, but even the gate keepers the UFC has will slaughter the TUF 8 crew.

Post #3   12/8/08 2:23:18PM   

wiggum

In Full Mount

wiggum Avatar

Career:837-507
Chips: