wtf i cant win a wrestling match

MMAPlayground.com » MMA General » MMA Training » wtf i cant win a wrestling match
danny81
1/2/08 7:18:59PM
alirght im stronger, more explosive, better conditioned etc then any wrestler i have faced.(this is my first year) but i stil cant beat anyone im 5-0 all first round pins except 1 which was 2nd round pin. i cant fukcing figure it out. i train really hard on my technique as well but it just isnt coming. any tips my weight is 152
puppetmaster837
1/2/08 7:21:38PM
I cant win a wrestling match either and this is my first year. except im a lot smaller and weaker than all the guys i have wrestled against. I weigh around 157 and am wrestling 171. Im 0-4.
danny81
1/2/08 7:33:39PM
i meant 0-5 not 5-0 lol
postman
1/2/08 7:41:03PM
This is very important don't ever forget what i am about to tell you.... Don't ever go to you back in a wrestling match thats how they pin you. JK that guy Choi was bigger then Fedor and Fedor won, skill beats power 9/10 of the time . You are probley going against guys that have been doing it since they were 8 so pay attention in practice and work hard. It sucks to lose but if you go out to every practice and every match and give it 100% everytime and leave it all out on the mat then you have nothing to hang your head about. Good Luck and let us know when you get that first win!
danny81
1/2/08 8:26:54PM
lol. its ridicoulous tho. i can understand losing or w.e
but first round even tho i am much stronger and more conditioned etc. im not even winded by the end of the fight thats what pisses me off the most
hotrodttt
1/2/08 10:40:46PM
Here's my tip to a Stronger more Agile Wrestler

- Get the double wizzer and do a belly to belly suplex

- When you're top-man sink in a leg vine, hook your arm around his leg and sit back and you have the bannanna split and the pin

- Do an arm drag and get behind him using you Agility

Tips from Hotrodttt

Wrestling Update for those who care

Still undefeated at 12- 0