wrestling wat leg forwrd?

MMAPlayground.com » MMA General » MMA Training » wrestling wat leg forwrd?
danny81
11/18/07 2:24:12PM
i box with my left leg forward should i do the same with wrestling? its my first year and mycoach said to use my right leg forward.
hotrodttt
11/18/07 4:08:10PM
Yeah man what ever is comfortable for you, I have been wrestling for about 7 years and I put my right leg forward just to get a better shot, and it is easier to do my duck-walks like that. It also helps my sprawl.Good Luck to all you wrestlers this season! I have a Tournament in 2 weeks called Bare Bones so wish me luck. Hopefully I can stay undefeated!
11/18/07 6:25:16PM
i'm no expert, but listen to your coach.
danny81
11/18/07 6:46:25PM
i understand but my im talking bout for MMA. i mean i cant chnge legs if i wnt to shoot and then switch back again if i want to strike.
11/18/07 6:48:30PM
ohh ok, like i said im not an expert so i coulden't tell you.
ko-kbo130
11/18/07 9:26:43PM
learn to shoot off both feet. in order to be a complete wrestler your gunna need to how to shoot off both feet. personally i like my left leg foward for my singles/high crotches and my right leg foward on my power doubbles. but i can shoot any shot from either foot.
jomatty
11/19/07 7:16:09AM
in mma you are gonna have to have your left leg forward or box southpaw. in wrestling i would listen to your coach because its gonna sound really bad if you tell him you want to do it a different way because your gonna eventually be the next GSP or something.
Stickan
11/19/07 7:17:58AM
If your purpose of wrestling is to get into MMA and your normal fighting stance is orthodox i think you should wrestle with your left leg forward. It's very logical. You should prepare for what to come in MMA and by that you should train to apply your wrestling to MMA.
If your plan is to compete and have a career in wrestling as well you should just listen to your wrestling coach.
hunterlcs92
11/19/07 9:54:10AM

Posted by danny81