Posted by Jshep714
I thought it was an automatic DQ after a point deduction.
Can someone clear this up?
NAC 467.7964 Fouls: Deduction of points. (NRS 467.030) 1. If an unarmed combatant fouls his opponent during a contest or exhibition of mixed martial arts, the referee may penalize him by deducting points from his score, whether or not the foul was intentional. Except as otherwise provided in subsection 2 of NAC 467.698, the referee may determine the number of points to be deducted in each instance and shall base his determination on the severity of the foul and its effect upon the opponent. 2. When the referee determines that it is necessary to deduct a point or points because of a foul, he shall warn the offender of the penalty to be assessed. 3. The referee shall, as soon as is practical after the foul, notify the judges and both unarmed combatants of the number of points, if any, to be deducted from the score of the offender. 4. Any point or points to be deducted for any foul must be deducted in the round in which the foul occurred and may not be deducted from the score of any subsequent round. (Added to NAC by Athletic Comm’n by R070-01, eff. 8-31-2001; A by R076-03, 12-3-2003) NAC 467.7966
Fouls: Accidental. (NRS 467.030) 1. If a contest or exhibition of mixed martial arts is stopped because of an accidental foul, the referee shall determine whether the unarmed combatant who has been fouled can continue or not. If the unarmed combatant’s chance of winning has not been seriously jeopardized as a result of the foul and if the foul did not involve a concussive impact to the head of the unarmed combatant who has been fouled, the referee may order the contest or exhibition continued after a recuperative interval of not more than 5 minutes. Immediately after separating the unarmed combatants, the referee shall inform the Commission’s representative of his determination that the foul was accidental. 2. If the referee determines that a contest or exhibition of mixed martial arts may not continue because of an injury suffered as the result of an accidental foul, the contest or exhibition must be declared a no decision if the foul occurs during: (a) The first two rounds of a contest or exhibition that is scheduled for three rounds or less; or (b) The first three rounds of a contest or exhibition that is scheduled for more than three rounds. 3. If an accidental foul renders an unarmed combatant unable to continue the contest or exhibition after: (a) The completed second round of a contest or exhibition that is scheduled for three rounds or less; or (b) The completed third round of a contest or exhibition that is scheduled for more than three rounds, Ê the outcome must be determined by scoring the completed rounds and the round during which the referee stops the contest or exhibition. 4. If an injury inflicted by an accidental foul later becomes aggravated by fair blows and the referee orders the contest or exhibition stopped because of the injury, the outcome must be determined by scoring the completed rounds and the round during which the referee stops the contest or exhibition. (Added to NAC by Athletic Comm’n by R070-01, eff. 8-31-2001; A by R076-03, 12-3-2003; R090-07, 12-4-2007)
Posted by Shawn91111
Its only a DQ if Varners D*ck falls off.
Posted by Twenty20Dollars
hahaha I can live with a draw
Posted by kopower
29-27 Shalorus ????
Posted by lohmann
Somebody should tell the judges that punishment delivered to the crotch doesn't count as "damage" on the judges' criteria.
Posted by ncordless
I loved this card... not only did it deliver big action and quality fighting, it also reset the 145lb. division. I'd love to see Grispi or Hominick fight for a title soon.