Velocity Diet

MMAPlayground.com » MMA General » MMA Training » Velocity Diet
StevenSeagal
1/11/08 3:28:33PM
Whats up guys. On Monday 1/14 I will be starting the Velocity Diet. If you havent heard of it, do a little google for it. Rather strict and different. But I have two friends that are monsterous trainers that have put their clients on it for the 28 days and there has been dramatic results. I just never felt like attempting lol. But after anyone takes a look at the diet and decides to go at it, let me know. keep track of the progress on here. get before weight, body fat (if u have calipers), inches on waist, chest, legs, and arms. Ill be putting up some before pics and then at the end of the 28 days ill put up the afters.
bayonetxwork
1/11/08 5:12:13PM
hmm, sounds interesting, but insanely harsh. if you can't lose weight on a regular diet, good luck on this one. i'm no nutrition expert, but i've done my fair share of research, experimentation, etc.but it seems to add up, the only downfall being you...uhh...don't eat at all. all the props to you if you can stick to this for a month, the loss of weight would be huge due to such a low caloric intake.

the thing that scares me is the similarity between the regular day schedule, and the workout day schedule. i clearly don't think it would be possible to put on any muscle, but depending upon the person you MIGHT be able to keep the muscle mass you have.

oh, and heres a link for others that wish to contribute http://www.t-nation.com/readTopic.do?id=546491&pageNo=0
StevenSeagal
1/12/08 2:45:52AM
yeah its def not for everyone. I'm more or less doing it out of curiosity lol. plus a chance to take some weight off. I already eat strict so why not I guess. Ill be getting around 1900 cals on workout days, and 1600 on non. Pics coming soon. Prob put some up on sunday or monday. Thanks for posting the link though
Rush
1/12/08 11:10:56AM
IMO, a diet based mostly on "non-food" is not good, but that is me.
StevenSeagal