UFC and Pride Info?

MMAPlayground.com » MMA General » UFC Forum » UFC and Pride Info?
Archangel
2/15/07 7:03:43PM
I am very new to Martial Arts in general, and would like to learn more about it. This is the first web page that I have been to about the sport. I have found a very nice "camp" and the people there are very knowledgeable especially our director tunefish. I feel like I've been hiding under a rock because of how much everyone seems to know about Martial Arts here. I have found a webpage called sherdog however it does not talk much about how this sport is evolving and becoming more and more mainstream. If anyone could provide me with a webpage it would be most appreciated.
Thank you.
hippysmacker
2/15/07 7:13:10PM
Sherdog. com is probably the most well known and established site around for info. I would avoid the forums however, because they are pretty angry the majority of the time.
MMAWEEKLY.COM has pretty good info also'
there are a lot more, but usually anyhting posted on any of them will be linked or pasted by someone here. P.S please come to enjoy all MMA. Don't become a UFC/Pride or any other organization's nutthugger if you can help it.
Archangel
2/15/07 7:23:32PM
Thank you very much for your speedy response. I will take your advice and I will activate the "Props" hand for you. I am preparing for a college term paper and do not wish to get in a skirmish. I realize there is alot of testosterone in the air. Thanks
Ydoc
2/15/07 7:44:09PM
He's so polite... I like http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mixed_martial_arts
pv3Hpv3p
2/15/07 8:22:52PM
Wikipedia is a great site, I use it all the time... It helps if you know what you are looking for specifically, well makes it a little easier anyways...

Personally I like to use a combination of Sherdog's Fight Finder and then I'll just open youtube or google video or something along those lines in another window...