Things you did when you were younger that you're embarrassed to admit.

MMAPlayground.com » Off Topic » Off Topic » Things you did when you were younger that you're embarrassed to admit.
Next Page »
emfleek
10/12/11 12:56:11PM
Go!

I used to be a HUUUUUUUUUGE pro wrestling fan. So much, in fact, that I decided to venture into the world of "e-feds". If you don't know what it is, I'll just say that it's basically the pro wrestling equivalent of Dungeons and Dragons. You "create" a wrestler (it was all text-based) and then you submit roleplays to the e-fed owner (fake "interviews") who would then A.) use a simulator to decide who won or B.) use his own judgement and decide who won based on things such as the quality of the roleplay, how often you roleplay, storylines, etc. My buddy and I did this for a few years from the time we were about 15 until we were 17 or 18. It was around that time that I stopped watching wrestling. Looking back, it was lame as can be but it did provide a creative outlet to...nevermind. There's no justification for it. I need to go shoot a gun or fix a car or something now.

EDIT: Oh, God...I just found it and I was older than what I thought when I was still playing.

LINK

cowcatcher
10/12/11 1:14:48PM
Does crossing streams with your cousin while you pee when you are 6 or 7 qualify? It was called a lightsaber fight in those days.

I played a little D&D way back when too, some Magic the Gathering as well.

Duran Duran was my favorite group as a kid in the early-mid 80's.

Got caught peeking into my buddy's sister's room a couple times when she was changing to get into the pool.

During swimming in gym class in middle school we would do the occasional backstroke race into whatever girls weren't having their Aunt Flo for a visit and once in awhile I grabbed a bouy.
cowcatcher
10/12/11 1:16:02PM
We may learn a little more than we want to about each other here...
gartface
10/12/11 1:17:11PM