Thiago Silva Doesn't Care What A "Jerk" Like Jon Jones Thinks

MMAPlayground.com » Community » MMA News Share Forum » Thiago Silva Doesn't Care What A "Jerk" Like Jon Jones Thinks
DCRage
1/13/11 11:32:24AM
And he certainly didn't appreciate Jones calling him out after his recent win over Brandon Vera, as he tells the TATAME. "This guy is a jerk. Everybody’s a professional fighter and all fights include provocations. Brandon Vera said he’s break my legs, that I wasn’t on his level. I don’t say things, I do. You get recognized when you do things. I’m a professional fighter, but I can’t always please everybody. There’s always somebody behind the computed with a plate filled with French fries, ready to criticize you. I fight for the fans, for the money and to put my name up there. Talking is too much easy, nobody knows what goes on in your life, your trainings… I think I did my job. Who likes it, likes it, but you can dislike it if you want."

Article
emfleek
1/13/11 11:39:33AM

Posted by DCRage

There’s always somebody behind the computer with a plate filled with French fries, ready to criticize you.

Why do you do have to go and make this personal, Thiago?!?

postman
1/13/11 11:42:50AM

Posted by emfleek

Posted by DCRage

There’s always somebody behind the computer with a plate filled with French fries, ready to criticize you.

Why do you do have to go and make this personal, Thiago?!?

Its the Hines Ward syndrom
icantthinkofanything
1/13/11 1:09:40PM
Thiago looked very improved with more strength in his last fight. I think he would have finished but I think Vera was only defending hismself, and didnt leave the openings he did with Jon Jones.

I hope Jon isnt looking past Bader.
bjj1605
1/13/11 1:39:25PM
I thought Thiago was a little unsportsmanlike myself.
FastKnockout
1/13/11 3:17:54PM

Posted by bjj1605