Steven Seagal accepts no-rules fight against Randy Couture on stipulation that no witnesses are present

MMAPlayground.com » Off Topic » Off Topic » Steven Seagal accepts no-rules fight against Randy Couture on stipulation that no witnesses are present
Next Page »
grappler0000
12/4/12 12:47:07PM
I'll preface this by saying that I've never been one to get into the whole weird, ongoing preoccupation with Steven Seagal that the sport of mixed martial arts seems to have going for it. But sometimes, in situations like this, it's hard to ignore.

Back in August, UFC Hall of Famer Randy Couture made a half-joking comment about how the only person he would come out of retirement to fight would be Seagal. People chuckled and forgot about it, and a couple months passed until Seagal was able to offer a response, which he just so happened to do on yesterday's edition of The MMA Hour.

"First of all, I am a martial artist, and I have been a martial artist all my life," Seagal started. "I've been fighting all my life, and I believe that the essence of learning how to fight, and fighting, and being a warrior and martial artist is to try to overcome the negative qualities that we all inherent as people, and become a better person, and to help others and help the world be a better place."

Full Story
grappler0000
12/4/12 12:48:44PM
No witnesses...if only he had thought about that before the Gene LeBell incident, he wouldn't still be answering questions about crapping his pants.
frizzzlecake
12/4/12 12:57:33PM
This isn't Rocky Noob, stop ducking!
Bubbles
12/4/12 1:07:31PM
cowcatcher
12/4/12 1:20:07PM
My prediction should this happen:

cowcatcher
12/4/12 1:24:35PM

Posted by grappler0000

No witnesses...if only he had thought about that before the Gene LeBell incident, he wouldn't still be answering questions about crapping his pants.

grappler0000
12/4/12 1:40:23PM
I often wonder if Seagal is impersonating Will Sasso impersonating Seagal.
airkerma
12/4/12 2:02:40PM