Shogun: I’ll Fight Anderson Silva

MMAPlayground.com » Community » MMA News Share Forum » Shogun: I’ll Fight Anderson Silva
Next Page »
jae_1833
5/9/10 2:22:24AM
link
Appearing on ESPN2’s MMA Live just moments after his title-clinching stoppage of Lyoto Machida at UFC 113 in Montreal, “Shogun” was blunt when asked by host Jon Anik if he would fight the fellow Brazilian.

“Yes, of course. I’m a professional fighter,” said Rua (19-4).
lohmann
5/9/10 2:31:21AM
If Anderson Silva wants to follow through on his desire to move up for different competition, now would be the time for him to take a crack at the title.

It would give me those stomach flips if I were to see it live, but I would favor Anderson Silva with less certainty than I usually do if it were made.
jae_1833
5/9/10 2:36:10AM
I kind of want to see Silva fight Chael , Vitor, and Wandy too....if he beats Sexyama......and Shogun I'd like to see him fight Rashad and Rampage both....maybe even Bones Jones too. I love it when the divs get stirred up like this....now I hope the LW div continues to stir as well!!
seanfu
5/9/10 2:41:51AM

Posted by lohmann

If Anderson Silva wants to follow through on his desire to move up for different competition, now would be the time for him to take a crack at the title.

It would give me those stomach flips if I were to see it live, but I would favor Anderson Silva with less certainty than I usually do if it were made.

I would nut my pants.
hate4thestate
5/9/10 4:55:12AM

Posted by seanfu

Posted by lohmann

I would nut my pants.

BlueSkiesBurn
5/9/10 6:51:21AM
I'm all for this happening
StriderXero
5/9/10 8:09:23AM
When Machida became champ, i thought he looked more unbeatable than Anderson. I feel Anderson would have to put on the show of his life to beat Shogun. I feel there's no way in hell he beats Shogun easily.

Here's to to lengthy Shogun era
xdanish020
5/9/10 10:12:33AM
all i can say is yesssssssssss
icantthinkofanything
5/9/10 10:34:52AM