Rousey: Tate is an un-American, ungrateful POS

MMAPlayground.com » Community » MMA News Share Forum » Rousey: Tate is an un-American, ungrateful POS
emfleek
2/21/12 9:35:29AM
In a recent TapouT Radio interview, Ronda Rousey discussed a wide range of issues in reference for her title bout with Strikeforce women's bantamweight champion Miesha Tate at "Strikeforce: Tate vs. Rousey" on March 3, Columbus. OH.

Fighting weight

“I’m at 141.8 right now. I’m a professional, and I want to have a better cut than Miesha does, because I want to beat the girl into the ground."

The Olympics

“She brought up that my Olympic medal is a fraud, and that I really got fourth place. I just thought, ‘What kind of an ungrateful little POS are you? I won the Olympic medal for YOUR country, and you’re questioning the validity of the Olympic medal that I got for your country, just to make yourself feel a little bit better.’ I mean, that’s just not even American ... the whole idea that she would try to defame one of her own country’s Olympic medals is so tactless. It was un-American and an anti-patriot thing to do."

LINK
Bubbles
2/21/12 10:08:10AM
i think we have the female Chael Sonnen
BuffaloDave
2/21/12 10:22:10AM

Posted by Bubbles

She is working her ass off selling this fight.
emfleek
2/21/12 10:24:01AM

Posted by BuffaloDave

Posted by Bubbles

She is working her ass off selling this fight.

And doing a great job, imo. Like she said, Miesha is quite the amateur when it comes to smack talk.

The best thing about it all is that she's going to back it up and knock that "I just sniffed a fart" look (aka "The Dolloway") off Tate's face.
sparky
2/21/12 10:34:49AM
LMAO FLEEK

come on now I like CB, well to be honest I only like his nickname!!
emfleek
2/21/12 10:38:16AM

Posted by sparky

LMAO FLEEK

come on now I like CB, well to be honest I only like his nickname!!

I can't take credit for it. One of the members here brought it up one time and that's all I can think about when I see CB.