Randy not planning to box with Toney

MMAPlayground.com » MMA General » UFC Forum » Randy not planning to box with Toney
jae_1833
7/21/10 12:37:53AM
link
Speaking to CagePotato he said, "I have no intention, and no illusion that I'm a world-class boxer. I'm a mixed martial artist, and that encompasses a whole lot of things, and I won the majority of my fights by taking guys down, putting them on their back, and punching them until they don't want to be punched anymore, and that's not gonna change."
Bloodhound
7/21/10 1:46:33AM
Not A Surprise, Randy Is A Smart Fighter Who Generally Fights With A Good Gameplan And Trying To Strike With Toney Would Be A Disaster For Randy Although I Want To See Toney Be Able To Strike A Little In This Match Instead Of Getting Held Down.
ncordless
7/21/10 1:51:03AM
LOL, well at least we know that Randy isn't senile. I would be a little worried if Randy said he planned to box with Toney.
tcunningham
7/21/10 2:16:38AM
randy always has awesome gameplans. hes very good at making his opponent fight his fight. one of my all time favs
BlueSkiesBurn
7/21/10 3:48:07AM
Well, it's good to know that some people know what their bread and butter is and will be sticking with it.
scoozna
7/21/10 11:45:18AM
Does anyone think this could turn out bad for the UFC?

What I mean is that Randy should have no trouble taking Toney down. He should have no trouble keeping him there. Toney will flounder like an amateur, looking like he doesn't belong anywhere near a cage, and Randy will get the TKO in short order.

It should be a clinic, no? *And* it will look silly, pointless, like a joke almost, only Toney won't think it's particularly funny. And that will look bad, will it not?

Someone tell me I'm crazy.
c-dub
7/21/10 1:55:08PM