a proposed village for mixed martial arts

MMAPlayground.com » MMA General » General MMA Talk » a proposed village for mixed martial arts
rafire_amp
7/31/08 6:09:32AM
guys, i'm an architecture student and im on my thesis now, having my thesis called a proposed village for mixed martial arts, the village caters the arena for mixed martial arts and martial arts events, museum for filipino awareness, housing for the athletes, training for them and community. our goal is to give filipino athletes best training and facilities and to have FMA be recognize not only in the philippines but to the world and the world of mixed martial arts. i just want to hear your reactions, suggestions and recommendations about this proposal. i hope to hear from u guys..tnx
Pitbull09
7/31/08 9:33:39AM
A better idea than cult villages like Johnsons town or Jamestown or whatever it was called. As long as they don't have to drink cool aid its an awesome idea
warglory
7/31/08 12:25:55PM
I take it you live in the Phillipines? If not, creating a village for the general mma population with a focus on Filipinos would be kind of weird, no offense.

If you do live in The Phillipines, or in an area with a high Filipino population, sounds like a cool idea to me!
rafire_amp
8/1/08 7:38:38PM

I take it you live in the Phillipines? If not, creating a village for the general mma population with a focus on Filipinos would be kind of weird, no offense. If you do live in The Phillipines, or in an area with a high Filipino population, sounds like a cool idea to me!

why do you say it's kind of weird? may i know ur idea? yes it is in the philippines and for the filipino atheletes of mma, it will also have training facilities for other martial arts related to mma and will focus to introduce filipino martial arts like yaw-yan into the scene of mma. tnx btw
RNC
8/1/08 10:17:50PM
Anyone ever seen the movie hitman?
finnish_line
8/2/08 11:29:20PM