Going into the police academy

MMAPlayground.com » Off Topic » Off Topic » Going into the police academy
hotrodttt
2/14/13 3:56:02PM
I've decided to do something to better myself along with starting a new career. I'm stepping down as a manager at In N Out and I'm going to pursue law enforcement. Just wanted to know if there were any people who have been to an academy or is an employed police officer.
kopower
2/14/13 4:09:22PM
Bojangalz would be the person to talk to
Rabi
2/14/13 4:36:41PM
I havent mate but I wish you all the luck, hope it works out well.
Theoutlaw08
2/14/13 5:00:46PM
I was in the academy in Milwaukee WI. I was a police aide intern right out of high school for a year and a half. I worked in the Central records building out of ditrict 3. Which was pretty much taking phone calls from officers for stolen cars, missing children, suicide attempts. As well as photo evidence, phone calls from civilians for stolen or damaged property. I worked on payroll and as a dispatcher in district 6. And was in the academy. I couldnt handle the hours honestly. I was young, I wanted to be partying, so midnight to 8 in the morning wasnt good for me. I battled but couldnt handle it. I made some good friends and had some great experieces for the year and a half i was there. Looking back i made the right descision, even tho i would be making more money as a cop right now.

Id say go for it, its a good profession, if you can handle the hours.
jjeans
2/14/13 5:04:38PM

Posted by hotrodttt

I've decided to do something to better myself along with starting a new career. I'm stepping down as a manager at In N Out and I'm going to pursue law enforcement. Just wanted to know if there were any people who have been to an academy or is an employed police officer.

I'm at university training to be one

Good luck man
prozacnation1978
2/14/13 5:33:29PM
I would make sure you get accepted to a academy first before u quit your job. Either that or keep the job and