Odd rash on leg?

MMAPlayground.com » MMA General » MMA Training » Odd rash on leg?
Salty
10/9/07 2:16:56PM
So friday night/saturday mourning i noticed i had a odd looking rash on my leg near my ankle, i figured it was a mosquito bite and thought nothing of it. well now it kind of looks like ringworm... but its not like a ring. its all red. im going to try to take a picture and post it up here from my iPhone but im not sure if i can do it or not.... anyone have any idea what it could be?
Image Attachment(s):
Photo Attachment 1
Mitchell740
10/9/07 2:47:22PM
Go see a doctor. My rule for myself is to wait about a day and see if it goes away then get it checked out. But if its that red, its probably not something that will go away on its own.
allevil86
10/9/07 3:21:55PM
I'm no doctor but I have had my share of worm and Im pretty sure thats nmot what you have there. You need to get that shit checked out asap.
szucconi
10/9/07 3:28:27PM
When you said bug bit I thought of impetigo and that is way worse then ringworm, but it doesn't look like impetigo. Then again, I have only seen pictures of it. I would get it checked out.
Pitbull09
10/9/07 4:50:35PM
have you guys seen some pics of guys with staff infection. That is some sick stuff. But yea, seek a doctors advice instead of us.
Salty
10/9/07 6:19:16PM
i think its a spider bite... its getting better it was bigger yesterday
loonytnt
10/9/07 10:45:01PM
you train in BJJ or kickboxing? because when i go hard when kickboxing i get those on my legs from kicks. gets red, not that red tho but if you hit it that will happen sometimes, i cant see it super good in the pic but imo if it dont hurt and is going away leave it, if it hurt or does not go away go to a DR
jdubs
10/10/07 11:20:22PM
id say spider
ninjachicken
10/21/07 7:18:54PM
It looks like KILLER STAPH
Vendetta
10/30/07 1:36:02PM
Nowadays with MRSA killing people it's not worth taking a chance on. Go get it checked out at a doctor's office. Better safe than sorry.
Salty