KJ Noons: Nick Diaz is a “trash-talking, pot-smoking chump.”

MMAPlayground.com » MMA General » General MMA Talk » KJ Noons: Nick Diaz is a “trash-talking, pot-smoking chump.”
jae_1833
9/6/10 6:27:02PM
link “Nick’s good for entertainment, but I come from a family of fighters,” said Noons. “I started early, and I have respect for martial arts. It teaches you discipline, how to become a good person, and I feel that I am. On October 9th, I’m fighting a guy that, if I had a kid, I wouldn’t want him looking up to. He’s a trash-talking, pot-smoking chump.”

“I already got one up on Nick. I beat the crap out of the guy. He’s had a good run, and there’s a lot of build-up for this rematch. We’ve both improved, this is a different weight class now, he’s gotten better, I’ve gotten better…it’s a different situation. But at the end of the day, I’m a true mixed martial artist, I have respect for the sport, and I am a good role model,” the 27-year old striker continued.
tcunningham
9/6/10 7:59:10PM
hell yeah. i like noons even more now. and i dont think i could dislike either of the diaz bro's any more than i already do
BlueSkiesBurn
9/6/10 9:04:14PM
Is agreeing with Noons considered fighter bashing?
jae_1833
9/6/10 11:19:17PM
I doubt it.....but being a controversial individual with the skills to back up his eccentricities is exactly why I am a Diaz fan!
Pookie
9/7/10 1:17:03PM
I dont believe Pot smoking is worse for a "role-model" than taking inhalations of compressed oxygen mid-fight. Both were technically Legal, but one of them was done to get an edge on the other fighter. KJ noons a role-model is laughable. Talked super smack to Krazy horse, then lost. Threw 2-3 illegal punches against Gurgel. Ducked the Diaz rematch until he had no other options, and now he has a holier than thou attitude.

Pffffft.
kaduey
9/19/10 6:30:54PM
Eddie Bravo is a marijuana advocate. Does the make him a chump too? How about Joe Rogan?
Kpro
9/20/10 9:03:17PM