NOOBS

MMAPlayground.com » Off Topic » Off Topic » NOOBS
JunCTion
2/21/07 3:00:03PM
since its been brought up lately in some of the posts id like to officially say that im a NOOB and id like to give props to DoTheMMath & madmarck for their comments and zephead for all his info.

ive only been into MMA for about 2 years and i dont fight (except with my wife, but she always wins) this is also the first time ive ever been involved in a forum (i dont know anyone that is into MMA except for you guys). so i appreciate both the ignorance and knowledge on this site (anything that helps me learn.) I regularly visit these websites for to improve my knowledge (ufc, pride, mmanews, mmaweekly, sherdog, and i appreciate zephead for all of his links). i also watch every show on spike, FSN north & ion. i dont have ppv available to me and i dont hang out at bars to watch events (i dont drink and i dont have friends). i have however watched every dvd available to me including PRIDEFC 1- 21& bushidos 1 - 4(im actually watching pride 10 again and just saw the yvel/goodridge fight with yvels high kick ko). i still have 22 - 28, bushidos 5-8 & all the tournaments up to 06 to watch. UFC 1-7 (they just put out 8&9) and ufc 42 to present. im also throughthe first 30 KOTCs. ive watched a lot of hook&shoot, IVC,ADCC,Gladiator Challenge, ExtremeFC & many others. ive also watched every fight that any of you guys have set up links to.

My first point is, to qoute madmarck "IF WE DONT HAVE "NOOBS" WE DONT HAVE NEW MMA FANS AND THE SPORT WILL DIE!"

My second point is, is that some of us NOOBS love this sport, and myself in particular, want to learn about the history of it and its fighters.

so again, on behalf of us NOOBS i appreciate the "hard core fans", or IMO, the experienced fans, that appreciate us NOOBS. thanks and id like to here from you guys, whether its comments, advice, websites, or any info that can help us along.