Nervous condition

MMAPlayground.com » MMA General » MMA Training » Nervous condition
shs101
1/8/09 7:04:57PM
Alright here it is..
I would say im pretty experienced in grappling, won a few competitions competed alot.. No nervousness, little jitters, but the normal ones..
Wrestling season starts (first year) .. Ive never been so nervous in my life.. Yeah i dont know why, maybe its my first year? But these aren"t normal jitters.. Ive been getting severely nervous my past few meets,duals,etc.. To the point where i just want t leave and the one time i did..
No quitting is not an anwser..
I was wondering if ANYONE , could explain some stuff i can do. Listen to music and try not to think about it, really doesn't work..
Anyone have any natural remedies or anything i could do to get through my wrestling season..

Any help GREATLY APPRECIATED..

Thanks, shs101
aaa9erh8er
1/8/09 7:18:15PM
man my senior year in hsi was varsity captainman right before my first meet i was ******* nervous man i mean skin crawling and throwing up all over the place it wasnt good. i was such a mess i got pinned in 45 seconds it was my first loss let alone my first pin i was crushed. the next tuorny was at home in my house i was the captian coming off my first loss our team was 0-1in dual meets with our conference this was the pressure cooker man. i was so wreked right before all i could do to relax was go out side breath the cool air and clear my head and just zone out man you just gotta loose it. go in there not afraid to loose and well win bro
loller90278
1/8/09 7:34:03PM
drink the nervousness away

im just joking

the best way (for me at least) is to jump in with both feet. im usually really nervous right before i do something but as soon as i do it all goes away. and i think of the fact that if im nervous, everyone around me is nervous as well -- so that helps. my best advice to you is just practice your wrestling and all will be well.
decken
1/9/09 12:54:34AM