HDnet Fights schedule

MMAPlayground.com » MMA General » General MMA Talk » HDnet Fights schedule
Mchubb316
6/13/08 10:04:56PM
Thought some might want the HDnet fights schedule. Hope you get to see some of these cards.
HDNet Fights Presents: Adrenaline MMA
Saturday, June 14 (9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT)
The debut of Adrenaline MMA (formerly M-1 Global) takes place at the Sears Centre Arena near Chicago and features a main event between Jason Guida and Mike Russow. Other UFC and PRIDE veterans are booked for the event.

HDNet Fights Presents: DREAM.4
Sunday, June 15 (4 a.m. ET/1:00 a.m. PT)
The second round of the organization's middleweight grand prix highlights DREAM.4, which takes place at the Saitama Super Arena in Saitama, Japan. On tap are Jason "Mayhem" Miller takes vs. Ronaldo "Jacare" Souza, and Kazushi Sakuraba vs. Melvin Manhoef. Shinya Aoki also meets Katsuhiko Nagata in a late-scheduled lightweight grand prix quarterfinal fight.

HDNet Fights Presents: "SportFight XXIII: Heated Rivals"
Friday, June 20 (10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT)
Matt Lindland's SportFight, one of the sport's top regional promotions, returns for an event at the Rose Garden in Portland, Ore. Welterweight champ Mike Pierce meets Nathan Coy, and heavyweight champ Josh Queen meets Josh Bennett.

HDNet Fights Presents: "Strikeforce: Melendez vs. Thomson"
Friday, June 27 (10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT)
Strikeforce world lightweight title-holder Gilbert Melendez meets top contender Josh Thomson during the night's main event, which takes place at the HP Pavilion in San Jose, Calif. Additionally, Strikeforce world light heavyweight title-holder Bobby Southworth meets Anthony Ruiz.

Source
Jipper
6/14/08 3:44:07AM
HDNet is a must have if you like MMA beyond the UFC . They're DREAM.3 coverage was remarkable. Every fight included with the entire pre-show, lasted like 5-6 hours. The best coverage for any MMA event I've ever seen including the UFC and PRIDE cause I never got to watch PRIDE in HD .
xposipx
6/14/08 11:45:06AM
They took adrenaline off the schedule today or last night. Does this mean it's only streaming on that lame website? Oh well...I'll be watching Dream at least.
Jipper
6/14/08 7:17:39PM

Posted by xposipx

They took adrenaline off the schedule today or last night. Does this mean it's only streaming on that lame website? Oh well...I'll be watching Dream at least.


Still listed on my Dish Network Guide, HD.net and my plans for tonight.
rabbit915
6/14/08 8:24:49PM
I really need to get HDnet. I guess i need to get an HDtv first though dont I . . .
Related Topics