Posted by BeaturAss
Where? and if there is the same statement it still need to be repeated for people to understand... Just like your grandpa, your uncle and your dad did...
Basically what I'm getting at is that although emerson tapped, technically he didn't tap until after Gray was knocked out. As the UFC rules dictate, a fight is considered over when one of the fighters is knocked out, regardless of the reason and regardless of what the referee originally calls. There's nothing I have ever read that states a tap out overules a knock and thus maynards knock out can't be overuled due to emerson's tap. Now I'm of the mind that both were unable to continue so the ensuing no contest was legitimate, however if I had to pick a winner, chronology would take precedence, and thuse I would raise Emerson's hand.