Getting Back To 155

MMAPlayground.com » MMA General » MMA Training » Getting Back To 155
Guru
5/28/08 3:40:54PM
I should prolly give some backround info to get started.

As an amateur i had 4 fights last summer (3-1) simple gym fights nothing serious. i was fighting as a lightweight at 6'3" tall (155lbs) i only knew the basics of Muay Thai, Sub Wrestling, And a bit of Boxing.

as of right now i have completly let myself go and become more of a family guy. but now that my daughter is a bit older i can finally get back to the MMA game.

My weight is 200lbs even, i have cut out almost all "junk" food, and stay away from almost everything with processed sugars. as well before everymeal i eat a sald to speed up my metabolism. (i dont actually know how my truth there is to that "lol")

ive lost 10 lbs since ive done this. normally i have A LOT of control over my weight AND conditioning but it would seem at this point i am lacking both.

Any advice to getting back to my prime? be it diet, exercises, supplements, whatever.

all advice is appreciated and im sorry for the long read
fullerene
5/28/08 4:19:07PM
You're asking a very open ended question, so let me respond with an obvious question of my own: what is preventing you from doing the same diet and exercise routine you were doing last summer and getting the same results?

Do you know what to do and just lack the motivation or is your body not responding the same way?
Guru
5/28/08 4:51:29PM
My Apologies for not adding that information in the first place.

i have NOT started training yet. BUT before you react the same way i would "ETF then why is he posting this sh*t?!?"

i'm looking for a way to lose MORE weight than i had to before in about the same time i did last time. before i weighed 170 and lost the weight to 155.

now i have to go from 200 to 155.

i really need information from multiple sources to benefit my goals of losing all this (heavy) baggage, to get the best results.

i plan to run 2 miles a day.