george gurgel = andy wang?

MMAPlayground.com » MMA General » UFC Forum » george gurgel = andy wang?
POLL: do you see me now?
yes 42% (18)
no 14% (6)
gurgel is top 10 lw 7% (3)
stfu andy wang is a fuking warrior 37% (16)
AnDeRsonDaSiLvA
11/16/08 1:29:04AM
Good ground game but once their opponents land one shot , you know your in for a a stand up fight . Replace bj with dellagrotte and we got tuf 5 all over again . thoughts?
Image Attachment(s):
Photo Attachment 1
The_Metal_Maniac
11/16/08 2:27:00AM
Being a coach I would think that Jorge Gurgel would be wise to implement a strategic game plan, such as using his strength to his advantage. Time after time he chooses to stand with his opponent, and put his sub par striking on display. The man has the potential to win the majority of his bouts on the ground. You can still put on a great show with a spectacular ground game. Did I mention he busted my parlay.. lol
pdanke
11/16/08 2:42:23AM

Posted by roncomanjason

You can still put on a great show with a spectacular ground game.

I think Dustin Hazelett makes your point, odd since Gurgel trains him.

I made the same Andy Wang comparison too...
AnDeRsonDaSiLvA
11/16/08 3:35:27AM

Posted by roncomanjason

Being a coach I would think that Jorge Gurgel would be wise to implement a strategic game plan, such as using his strength to his advantage. Time after time he chooses to stand with his opponent, and put his sub par striking on display. The man has the potential to win the majority of his bouts on the ground. You can still put on a great show with a spectacular ground game. Did I mention he busted my parlay.. lol

gurgel stoped me from going 9-0 it was a last second fight change also .
Pookie
11/16/08 4:38:23AM
I remember saying this haha
Matimus
11/16/08 8:38:17AM
I really like Jorge, but I NEVER pick him haha
higdon10
11/16/08 12:35:54PM
Yeah, he always wants to stand and bang.
Solidus
11/16/08 2:50:03PM