I NEED to gain Weight!!!

MMAPlayground.com » MMA General » MMA Training » I NEED to gain Weight!!!
LightsOut33093
8/29/07 10:37:05PM
I'm 14 years old and I'm a freshman in high school, im about 5 ft 5 inches and weigh about 100-105 lbs and i want to gain some weight. I play defensive back for my high school football team and I have a pretty easy time tackling people and my speed is fine but I want to gain some weight so i can tackle the guys who are about 160-170 lbs. I am also probably gunna start to train BJJ with my cousin (sophomore in college) after football season is over. I would like to gain 10-15 lbs to get up to at least 115. Any help would be appreciated, and don't say eat disgusting foods because I won't be able to do that, more of training help would be better.
jdubs
8/29/07 11:31:08PM
i gained 15 pounds over summer liftin eatin good carbs, and alot of protein.. eat like at least 6 times daily
submissionartist1
8/29/07 11:32:41PM
gaining weight is not easy. All you can do is eat. Double up on lunch. eat EVERYTHING. Greens to ; salad raw green beans and baked beans, also eat peanut butter on everything that it may be good with . I went from 120 to 140 in a year. also Judo is good for football because of the throws and tosses you learn to use momentum against the opponent or greco roman wrestling
juanez13
8/30/07 12:36:43AM

Posted by submissionartist1

gaining weight is not easy. All you can do is eat. Double up on lunch. eat EVERYTHING. Greens to ; salad raw green beans and baked beans, also eat peanut butter on everything that it may be good with . I went from 120 to 140 in a year. also Judo is good for football because of the throws and tosses you learn to use momentum against the opponent or greco roman wrestling

agree, i went from 195 to 216 over the summer, drink protein shakes too, and basically everything stated above, having said that, work out, alot, because you want to gain muscle not fat, Lift weights.
ncordless
8/30/07 1:04:29AM