The Fishermen's log

MMAPlayground.com » Off Topic » Off Topic » The Fishermen's log
KungFuMaster
9/30/11 4:52:51PM
Fishing forums are slow - so instead I bring the Fishermen's Log to you.

Use this thread to post your fishing excursions and feel free to post your catches as well.

I have been fishing for over 15 years now but have yet to land a monster size fish. I will be going out tonight on another excursion to land the monster of my life.

For any young anglers out there (well I am not much older), I give you a word of advice.

How one fishes tells a lot about how one goes about life. After a few hours of no bites, instead of laying down the rod, you cast again. Don't let a 20 mph wind stop you from fishing. Brace yourself against the ice cold wind and cast again. When you snag on a rock and it breaks your line, hook up another lure and cast again. When a spot does not produce any fish, move to another spot and cast again - but don't ever give up on your original spot.

When you feel the fishing trip is an utter failure, pick up the rod and keep casting ....and one day, you will land that monster fish you have been dreaming about...

Keep casting my fellow anglers and post your adventures here.
BlueSkiesBurn
9/30/11 4:58:49PM

Posted by KungFuMaster

Use this thread to post your fishing excursions and feel free to post your catches as well.

I have been fishing for over 15 years now but have yet to land a monster size fish. I will be going out tonight on another excursion to land the monster of my life.

For any young anglers out there (well I am not much older), I give you a word of advice.