Finalists announced for 2011 World MMA Awards » Community » MMA News Share Forum » Finalists announced for 2011 World MMA Awards
9/3/11 2:36:33PM

Finalists for the Fighters Only 2011 World MMA Awards were today officially revealed.

In the fourth edition of the annual awards, an expert panel consisting of Fighters Only's international editors and a selection of guests panelists selected five finalists in each of 22 different award categories, including the Charles "Mask" Lewis Fighter of the Year, which sees Dominick Cruz, Nick Diaz, Dan Henderson, Jon Jones and Anderson Silva vying for the coveted award. is represented in two categories. The company is a finalist for the "Media Source of the Year" award, and lead staff reporter and Radio co-host John Morgan is a nominee for "MMA Journalist of the Year."

All winners are determined by a fan vote, and ballots can be cast now through Nov. 25 at An iPhone application is also available and promises to make the voting process even easier than on the website
9/3/11 3:43:05PM
My vote is done And my media vote went to mmajunkie :)
9/3/11 3:49:06PM
You know I ALWAYS gotta vote for el' Guapo Bas Rutten for best personality
Image Attachment(s):
Photo Attachment 1
9/3/11 4:13:38PM
9/3/11 11:16:53PM
I think Sherdog and BAMMA pull off upsets in their category

Related Topics