Fighters you would like to have dropped or gone up a weight clas Retired or Active.

MMAPlayground.com » MMA General » General MMA Talk » Fighters you would like to have dropped or gone up a weight clas Retired or Active.
ThatOttGuy
10/20/12 7:30:26PM
I've allways thought about this who would of done better if they would of dropped or gone up in a weight class to possible title or HOF stattus in ufc OR any other promotions.

im pretty sure this was asked before but please bare with me im still a noob ill post my top 5 here I really would like to see your input on this.

1: Fedor I would of loved him to go to 205 he got a taste of real competition in the states and almost got flattend by Arlovski then the losing streak.

Lets face it he was a small HW could have dominated at LHW in his prime

2: Chris Lytle at Light Weight his boxing is mint and his submissions are insane but highly underated. Given his experiance im sure he could of hung with GSP

He could of torn that division apart with his skills

3: Renato Sobral a great submission artist but he could of went down at 185 not many of them there alot of point fighters or strikers would of destroyed alot of people on his way.

4: Matt Hughes i would of loved to see this guy go at 185 when he called out Matt glass jaw jobber can Lidland he would of imo dominated Frankland and take out Tanner but against an Anderson Silva it would of been a loss.

5: and my final pick Rashad Evans Like him or hate him this guy can bang and ground and pound i wouldl ove to see a super fight at 185 he did a stint at HW he got the title at 205 Lost twice but his speed, foot movement and wrestling could be a threat at 185.

george112
10/20/12 7:32:49PM
I'm only going to comment on Fedor.

Fedor DID dominate at HW. Losing a few at the END of your career is nothing to be ashamed of. Happens to everyone.
ThatOttGuy
10/20/12 7:34:04PM
you missed the topic entirely!!!!
infestructure
10/20/12 7:35:02PM