What is you favorite technique?

MMAPlayground.com » MMA General » General MMA Talk » What is you favorite technique?
Ultimate_fighter
3/11/07 6:06:52PM
What if your favorite style of fighting, submission, kick, punch?
Mine is wrestling, rear naked choke, leg kicks, and huge right handed haymakers, chuck style
Stickan
3/11/07 6:21:40PM
Favorite technique to watch or to do?

When sparring I love to get in close and throw hard bodyshots and uppercuts since I'm not very good at picking apart my opponents from a distance. I'm not very good at upper body takedowns either and that's why the double-leg is my TD-weapon of choice. I also have pretty good lower back strength which makes me succeed more often with takedowns where I might need to lift and slam my opponent.
While on the ground I love climbing up on the back of my opponent especially from my guard. Another favorite is the triangle after a sprawl a´la Tanner - Levens.

To watch is different... it's harder to say. I love body shots but other than that I love most well performed techniques.
pv3Hpv3p
3/16/07 5:45:29PM
I have to go with a solid liver shot... Punch or kick... I know it's not MMA, but Hopkins dropping De La Hoya was classic...

As was CC vs Herring...

Oh and David Louissou(sp?) threw a spinning back kick against somebody that landed on the left side and led to the finish of the fight (Charles McCarthey maybe? I can't remember)

Hendo's spinning backfist against Wandy was awesome... I couldn't believe my eyes at first... With a broken hand no less... I think it was the beginning of the end for Wand in that fight.

Either of the two Gogo's in recent memory were awsome (Diaz and Aoki)

Kampmanns side choke against Drew was pretty slick as well (although McFedries isn't that good on the ground)

And I will always love a LHK via CC...

Sorry I guess I love it all...
papercut
3/16/07 6:51:41PM

Posted by Ultimate_fighter

What if your favorite style of fighting, submission, kick, punch?