Despite tape-delayed main card, UFC 138 prelims stream live on Facebook

MMAPlayground.com » Community » MMA News Share Forum » Despite tape-delayed main card, UFC 138 prelims stream live on Facebook
Twenty20Dollars
11/1/11 3:57:05PM
link

Although Saturday's UFC 138 main card airs via same-day delay on Spike TV, the event's preliminary card will stream live and for free on Facebook.

The six-bout lineup begins at 5:30 p.m. GMT local time (12:30 p.m. ET/9:30 a.m. PT).

Featured preliminary-card bouts include the likes of light heavyweights Cyrille Diabate (17-7-1 MMA, 2-1 UFC) vs. Anthony Perosh (11-6 MMA, 1-3 UFC), welterweights Justin Edwards (7-1 MMA, 1-1 UFC) vs. John Maguire (16-3 MMA, 0-0 UFC), and featherweights Michihiro Omigawa (12-10-1 MMA, 0-4 UFC) vs. Jason Young (8-4 MMA, 0-1 UFC).
Twenty20Dollars
11/1/11 3:58:39PM
This is what I'm talking about.

I might actually get to watch the FB fights b/c they are during the daytime.
Poor_Franklin
11/1/11 4:26:30PM
sweet. facebook fights. then football topped off w/ lsu vs bama for #1 in the land at 7pm. & then spike fights that are DVR'd. i smell a good saturday
airkerma
11/1/11 7:37:48PM

Posted by Poor_Franklin

sweet. facebook fights. then football topped off w/ lsu vs bama for #1 in the land at 7pm. & then spike fights that are DVR'd. i smell a good saturday


Idk, you might get to fit both in if you hit a nice sports bar and kill every bird with one stone. This timing kicks ass, especially for those west coasters who will stream it at 930 AM
Budgellism
11/1/11 8:39:57PM
Lunch time Facebook fights. I'm down. Sportsnet usually shows the UK events life anyways so I'll have this all over with before dinner. Good stuff
Related Topics