Dana White on Herb Dean: ‘He’s the Best Referee Ever in the History of the Sport'

MMAPlayground.com » Community » MMA News Share Forum » Dana White on Herb Dean: ‘He’s the Best Referee Ever in the History of the Sport'
FastKnockout
6/12/11 9:49:39PM
A couple of incidents at UFC 131 made the case for UFC President Dana White to once again proclaim referee Herb Dean as the best in the business.

LINK
FastKnockout
6/12/11 9:52:41PM
Big John is, and always will be the best referee in the sport. I've seen it mentioned a few times that he and Dana never seen eye to eye.
grappler0000
6/12/11 9:55:42PM
I've been saying it for a couple of years now, but Herb Dean is truly a blessing to MMA. There's no other refs that hold a candle to BJM and Herb.
bjj1605
6/12/11 10:21:38PM
Both Big John and Herb Dean have made mistakes, no one is perfect.. BJM makes more though.
Twenty20Dollars
6/12/11 11:34:35PM
I still think Mario is the best.

Is he the best ever? Or is he the best eva? #PhilBaroni
Sam_Rothstein
6/13/11 12:06:01AM

Posted by Twenty20Dollars

I still think Mario is the best.

Is he the best ever? Or is he the best eva? #PhilBaroni

MARIIOOOOOOOO YAMASAKIIIIIII

He is cool but he lets fights go on wayyyyyyy too long sometimes

Lawler Vs Ninja should of ended way before it did

Aether
6/13/11 1:01:52AM
Mario "finish him" Yamasaki lolol.
Twenty20Dollars
6/13/11 1:32:11AM
Honestly, I can barely remember who is refing the fights anymore, like who did what fight.

Budgellism
6/13/11 1:44:13AM

Posted by grappler0000

I've been saying it for a couple of years now, but Herb Dean is truly a blessing to MMA. There's no other refs that hold a candle to BJM and Herb.

Couldn't have said it better myself. These two guys know their ****.
Jekyll
6/13/11 3:24:50AM

Posted by Twenty20Dollars

Honestly, I can barely remember who is refing the fights anymore, like who did what fight.