Cut Man question

MMAPlayground.com » MMA General » General MMA Talk » Cut Man question
phlegmon
2/26/08 8:08:20AM
My name is Phil. I’m a critical-care RN and EMT in Northern Virginia with over 10 years of experience in emergency medicine. I’m an avid fan of MMA, train Krav Maga regularly, and just recently started BJJ (which I’m horrible at). What I’m looking for is any information, tips, leads, etc on how to get involved in the medical aspect of MMA. Specifically, how to become a “Cut Man”. Any information you can throw my way would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Tein_Lung
2/26/08 12:05:59PM
i got really no ida on how to get into it... but i do know the guys that regualry do it for the UFS are Leon Tabbs and "Stitch" they both were doing it in boxing long before MMA hit the TVs
wolfman
2/26/08 12:15:02PM

Posted by phlegmon

My name is Phil. I’m a critical-care RN and EMT in Northern Virginia with over 10 years of experience in emergency medicine. I’m an avid fan of MMA, train Krav Maga regularly, and just recently started BJJ (which I’m horrible at). What I’m looking for is any information, tips, leads, etc on how to get involved in the medical aspect of MMA. Specifically, how to become a “Cut Man”. Any information you can throw my way would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

I personally don't know how you become a Cut Man, but here is a site that has everthing you would need. Sorry, I know this doesn't answer your question, but I thought I'd throw this site out there for you.

http://www.ringside.com/SearchResult.aspx?CategoryID=2427
Jackelope
2/26/08 12:58:50PM
A lot of the guys who work cuts I've actually noticed seem to be trainers themselves. I've wondered the same thing because I'm an EMT.