Cung Le still chooses movies over MMA for now

MMAPlayground.com » Community » MMA News Share Forum » Cung Le still chooses movies over MMA for now
MMAcca
11/25/08 2:54:16PM
“Right now I’m just going to focus on the movies because I got like three other movies lined up. I’m a martial artist first, so I come up through MMA, and I’m very grateful. I know where my roots are, but because of MMA I’m able to do this, so I got to take advantage of it. We’ll see me back in action sometime soon or sometime down the line.”

LINK
Twenty20Dollars
11/25/08 3:14:33PM
yay
Aaronno9
11/25/08 3:18:00PM
So what hes saying is, hes a matial artist first, but movies come first? Um. Ok.

I wish hed concentrate on fighting though, i cant wait for Anderson to destroy the hype.
Playground_Samurai
11/25/08 3:44:39PM
At first glance, there really isn't much competition in Strikeforce to challenge Le anyways. Maybe Misaki, Shamrock, or Scott Smith. However, Strikeforce does a lot of co promotion and brings in new fighters consistently, so i'm sure they could set up some good fights for Le to defend his title. That being said, if Cung decides to definatly sit out all of 2009, i'd like to see him stripped of his title.
motorboatensob
11/25/08 4:15:11PM
I hope he fights soon his window of opportunity is closing. He is getting older by the day I would like to see him fight some more MW guys to see how good he is.
haggiswashere
11/25/08 4:35:24PM
He needs to focus on fighting. Ring rust is horrible on guys moving up
warglory
11/25/08 5:36:20PM
The dude is a champion, his priority needs to be his title that he claims was so important to him for so long.
jae_1833
11/25/08 6:50:17PM
Aw man.....WTF!!! How are you going to win a belt after only 6 Professional MMA Bouts and then basically drop it to the wayside to make movies that are mediocre at best!! Cung Le has a ton of MW's to fight....Lawler, Smith, Ninja, Noke.....to name just a few that are in/near his org.
AnDeRsonDaSiLvA
11/25/08 10:26:35PM