Confidence Points

MMAPlayground.com » Community » MMA Playground Game Talk » Confidence Points
POLL: Thoughts?
Wow, great idea Kpro! 6% (2)
With a little ironing out this could work! 26% (9)
WTF are you talking about? 26% (9)
I hate Don King. 41% (14)
Kpro
5/27/08 2:06:35AM
I'm not a website designer and I don't even know how this would work out or if it would just make things complicated, but an idea came to me so I figured I'd at least toss it out for discussion.

So say there are 11 bouts on a card. After you're done making your picks, and method, and round; You rank the fights in order of most confident to least confident. Somehow a point system is awarded for winning the fights you are the most confident in, however that would be decided. Whether you rank all 11 or just your Top 5?

So if you rank a fight at the top in Confidence for the card and your guy loses, you are missing out on points to someone who ranked that fight much lower or not at all in their Confidence rankings.

Ok, so either this idea gets expounded upon or it will die out, but I figured I'd toss out the idea for discussion
bullettdodger
5/27/08 2:30:43AM
DAMN YOUSE DON KING!!!!! (you know what you did)
ocho-cinco
5/27/08 2:36:08AM
I like this idea in principal. I think it's missing something, I'm not sure what, but I think it's good outside the box thinking.
Mabey have one fight every event that you can designate as your confidence pick, and it can't be against an underdog. If you get it right, you get 5 points, if you don't you lose 5 points. How about that one?
Props to you Kpro
Mchubb316
5/27/08 2:37:59AM
I like the idea. The picks are hard enough sometimes, and adding that would make it a little more challengeing. Nice thought.
Raykill
5/27/08 2:40:44AM
I had to vote that I hate Don King, but as for the idea I think you have something here.

It would be cool to at least give it a test run and see what happens.
Kpro
5/27/08 2:56:11AM

Posted by ocho-cinco