Bench135.

MMAPlayground.com » MMA General » MMA Training » Bench135.
casey64
7/12/07 10:04:42PM
I am playing football in high school.I am a freshman this year.I have only been working out for a month and gained 30lbs on my bench.How could I increase my bench faster.I am using Body Fortress Creatine.I only work out 3 times a week maybe 4.
KillaMed87
7/12/07 10:11:23PM
go to body biulding .com it all depends on what u wana do. Id suggest you do 5x5 training. Basically you do five sets of 5 and every week you add at least 5 pounds....you get to eat a lot too. Its only good if your bulking
Gladiator
7/12/07 10:21:25PM
gaining 30lbs is awesome, and im not trying to bring u down, but when u start benching regularly its pretty typical that u will see results fast and be able to drastically increase ur benching weight for the first 3 months or so. in 3 more months u probably wont be increasing your bench by 30lbs but in my experience the best way to keep increasing ur strength is to do a consistent amount of reps, like 4 sets of 10 or something. but if u keep ur reps consistent then ur endurance will increase faster than if u were to max out and do 1 set of 20 presses.
JGeyer23
7/12/07 10:39:19PM
First of all, nice work on gaining 30 lbs on your bench. Shows that your dedicated and thats the first step..