What Belt are you in Jui Jitsu and What's your Grappling Record

MMAPlayground.com » Off Topic » Off Topic » What Belt are you in Jui Jitsu and What's your Grappling Record
hotrodttt
5/18/08 12:25:05AM
Here you can discuss Jui Jitsu, belts, Tecniques, etc.

Currently I'm a Blue Belt under Majhee Reeves, I've been doing it for 2 Years now. My Grappling Record is 12-4 because I can't restrain from sticking my Arm out All 4 losses are from Armbars and 1 Omoplata that I'll never forget.

I know JuiJitsuFreak was dying for a Thread like this
Mayhem13
5/18/08 12:32:10AM
I am a clear belt and currently have a record of 0-0

(but I am going to start taking classes soon at the BJJ Center of Ohio under Chris Chard (pablo popovich black belt)
jiujitsufreak74
5/18/08 12:32:46AM
lol yes i was

well i have done JJ since i was 8 years old. i got up to the rank of brown belt at the kids level, but i disregard those ranks. that was just child's play and a business trying to make parents pay them for moving up a belt. so after about 6 years of doing JJ at the local place, i ventured out and found a kick boxing gym. the gym also ha a class for JJ. the instructor, Bryan Perry, is a brown belt in Judo and a Purple belt in JJ. so i have been doing my JJ there now under the no belt system. it is no-gi, and its just a way to increase your skills. There is an Xtreme Couture that opened up near my house, Randy is visiting today, so i will most likely end up there for a while. but, once i am 18, i am looking to go back to the belt system under a true master of the craft and work my way up. i think i have the skills of a Gracie Blue Belt imho, and am looking forward to advancing my craft. Maybe i will train with Renzo in NYC because i will be going to NYU. i just love the art and just enjoy practicing it.
hotrodttt
5/18/08 12:41:37AM

Posted by jiujitsufreak74

lol yes i was