Barnett

MMAPlayground.com » MMA General » General MMA Talk » Barnett
Next Page »
pmeout
3/4/08 11:40:01PM
"I've been doing this for 12 years now," he said. "The first priority is making sure that I have an environment that I can excel in. If that means … I have to go sign somewhere where there aren't top heavyweights at the time, then sure, I'll do it.

I like Barnett, but it's time we stop ranking guys in the top 10 who don't want to fight
top 10 fighters.
cmill21
3/4/08 11:52:39PM
He's supposed to be signing with Dream, so I think he'll be fighting top people.
pmeout
3/4/08 11:58:38PM
He signed with World Victory Road. A fight with Fedor is most likely going to happen. Fedor has not fought a top 10 in 2 yrs
Pookie
3/5/08 12:32:56AM

Posted by pmeout

He signed with World Victory Road. A fight with Fedor is most likely going to happen. Fedor has not fought a top 10 in 2 yrs

Mark hunt was top ten at that time.
Daddyprimetime
3/5/08 2:37:29AM

Posted by pmeout

"I've been doing this for 12 years now," he said. "The first priority is making sure that I have an environment that I can excel in. If that means … I have to go sign somewhere where there aren't top heavyweights at the time, then sure, I'll do it.

I like Barnett, but it's time we stop ranking guys in the top 10 who don't want to fight
top 10 fighters.

This catch stuff doesn't really matter to me because it isn't true MMA.(IMO)
And another thing is when Barnett said, "The first priority is making sure that I have an environment that I can excel in. If that means … I have to go sign somewhere where there aren't top heavyweights at the time, then sure, I'll do it."
Does that mean he is happy fighting lower quality fighters????