ATTN: Writers/Bloggers

MMAPlayground.com » Community » MMA Playground Game Talk » ATTN: Writers/Bloggers
emfleek
10/15/10 2:58:02PM
We're currently on the hunt for talented writers to help out (on a volunteer basis) with contributing to the Playground's blog (yes, we have one!) on the main page of the site.

If interested, and if you can contribute on a semi-regular basis, send me a PM with a sample of your work.

For an example of what we're looking for, click on the blog link on the main page to read past blogs. If you have questions, feel free to post them here.

Thanks!

- Fleek
BlueSkiesBurn
10/15/10 6:33:09PM
I'm a talented writer, but I don't know what you'd want me to send you as far as what you're looking for. My own blog is a profanity-laced tirade about oddities in life and that's not what we shoot for here on this site, but I can write articles without profanity.

I mean, I'm a graduate student, all I do is write. haha. Let me know what sort of sample you want and I'll shoot you one.
emfleek
10/15/10 6:42:24PM
Obviously we'd want the blog to be related to the sport. I've personally seen enough of your writing to know that you'd be a great contributer. No sample work is necessary. If you want to write something and submit it, just send it to me whenever you're done and we'll get it posted.
BlueSkiesBurn
10/15/10 6:56:16PM

Posted by emfleek

Obviously we'd want the blog to be related to the sport. I've personally seen enough of your writing to know that you'd be a great contributer. No sample work is necessary. If you want to write something and submit it, just send it to me whenever you're done and we'll get it posted.

Oh, for sure, I read our blog, so I knew it needs to be about the sport, I was just asking what you wanted me to submit as a writing sample; research paper, my own blog, reviews I've done for Warglory's website, etc..but you've answered that question already, so
gartface
10/15/10 8:07:37PM
Way to go Fleek!
emfleek
10/22/10 10:47:32AM