attention wrestlers and bjj practitioners - question about cauliflower ear.

MMAPlayground.com » MMA General » MMA Training » attention wrestlers and bjj practitioners - question about cauliflower ear.
ufc88
5/5/08 11:50:54PM
someone please fill me in i had my 9th bjj class today and ive been doing thai boxing for a couple years but i was grapling with a purple belt who was owning me obviously and i actually think i might have gotten mild cauliflower ear it looks a bit weird whats the longest i can wait to get them drained?
hotrodttt
5/6/08 12:06:09AM
Well for now just ice them and see how they do, if they still ache after 2 days then get them drained. I hate getting colliflower over and over again and having to put stupid tape on them but suprisingly, the gorls think it looks sexy.
wolfman
5/6/08 12:43:47AM

Posted by hotrodttt

Well for now just ice them and see how they do, if they still ache after 2 days then get them drained. I hate getting colliflower over and over again and having to put stupid tape on them but suprisingly, the gorls think it looks sexy.

Yeah, I second this. Funny, I used tape too and most girls thought it was sexy, some didn't.
fullerene
5/6/08 8:46:14AM
If you're concerned about getting cauliflower ear it's a good idea to start wearing wrestling headgear. My experience is that most guys who drain eventually get lazy and just let the ear harden.
Kracker_Jap
5/9/08 11:04:31AM
The thing with getting you ears drained is the recovery time, at least it was 10 years ago when I had to deal with it....

i've seen guys get it drained cuz they want to stay pretty but also seen the same guys deal with it for the rest of there life beacause of an important match or tourney
Rush
5/9/08 11:50:38AM

Posted by fullerene

If you're concerned about getting cauliflower ear it's a good idea to start wearing wrestling headgear. My experience is that most guys who drain eventually get lazy and just let the ear harden.