Anderson Silva

MMAPlayground.com » MMA General » UFC Forum » Anderson Silva
Next Page »
Aether
4/10/10 4:00:49PM
Does anyone else think his behaviour is completely disgraceful? I don't really have any other words to describe it. It's just completely disgraceful, I would be embarrassed by my actions if I were him.

I actually turned the fight off during the 4th round, something I have never done before in all of my time watching MMA, not matter how boring of a lay n pray fest it was, I have never just said "I don't care anymore" and outright turned off the fight before it was done. I'm assuming he danced around for another 5 minutes and took a decision.

Really embarrassing for the sport as a whole IMO.
rcg916
4/10/10 4:06:24PM
Its one thing to toy with an opponent for a minute or two before impressively ending it...

Its quite another to toy with him for two rounds, tiring yourself out in the process...

Oh yeah, and he forgot the "impressive ending" part all together.

Here is an accurate dramatization, for anyone who missed it...

Anderson ---> __ ______ ___ <--- Maia
MisterFreeze
4/10/10 4:09:29PM

Posted by Aether

Does anyone else think his behaviour is completely disgraceful? I don't really have any other words to describe it. It's just completely disgraceful, I would be embarrassed by my actions if I were him.

I actually turned the fight off during the 4th round, something I have never done before in all of my time watching MMA, not matter how boring of a lay n pray fest it was, I have never just said "I don't care anymore" and outright turned off the fight before it was done. I'm assuming he danced around for another 5 minutes and took a decision.

Oh man! You made a mistake! Shoulda kept watching cause Maia jumped in with a flying knee and KOed Anderson in the 5th! It was incredible!!!!

....... Just kidding, you were right.
Bowen50
4/10/10 4:14:59PM